Risk Management Authorities in Cumbria

A592 Waterfoot

Risk Management Authorities are defined in the act and include:

  • EA - Environment Agency

  • LLFA - Cumbria County Council

  • Districts - Allerdale, Barrow, Carlisle, Copland, Eden and South Lakeland

  • UU - United Utilities

  • Highways Authority - County Highways
Risk Management Authorities Areas of Responsibility
Flood SourceEALLFADistrictUUHighways Authority
Main RiverYes
The SeaYes
Surface WaterYes
Surface Water (on or coming from the highway)Yes
Sewer FloodingYes
Ordinary WatercourseYesYes
Ground WaterYes